Broomstick Lace Bracelet

I finished my broomstick lace bracelet! See!Image

I saw THIS on pinterest and since she said it was a left hand tutorial I found this youtube tutorial. Since I didn’t have any hooks or needles big enough for the “broomstick” I used a sharpie instead. After the initial learning curve it got easier, especially after I got past the fear of having any yarn off the sharpie. Although I’m sure a hook or needle would be a lot easier the sharpie did the job. I used medium sized yarn but I think that I will try again with some really thin yarn to make it look more lacy and less bulky. 

Now that I am finished with this project I have no excuse not to start tracing the pattern to my first shirt.

Leave a Reply

