Lately

So I haven’t blogged in awhile. It has been a combination of a bad computer, bad project and some laziness. I had been working on the yellow shirt, but it went south when I tried sewing a no sew heat bond interfusing.  Dumb, I know, but how do we learn from our mistakes if we never make them? Yellow shirt is on the back burner, happily forgotten, for now.

What’s on the front burner then? Well, I decided the best way to learn to make a shirt, and find out what interfusing is, would be to take apart a store bought shirt and see how they did it. Luckily Joseph had a shirt that was the exact pattern I want and he wasn’t using it, so why not? Let me tell you, if you want to learn how to make something, take it apart! I have learned so much. Now I have gotten the majority of the original shirt ripped apart. I have started tracing some of the pattern. I hope to start sewing early this week. Sadly I forgot to get interfacing while in town today so I may get stalled a little but it will get made. You just wait and see.

Leave a Reply

