Dear Sleve Placket…

I hate you! I posted before that I am making my son a dress shirt by taking a part a shirt and just copying what it looks like they did. Sleve plackets are tough though. I tried pre shaping them and could not get it to work. Apparently you aren’t supposed to pre shape. Apparently you just sew the stupid thing on and then it magically shapes itself, or so that’s what I am hoping for. Man, I thought the collar was the hard part and it would be easy sailing until the button holes go on. Blah, I can’t wait to get these done and have them in my bucket of things I know how to do.

Leave a Reply

